Testimonials

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"Prestige a Pleasure to work with"

Buying our new 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid at Prestige was an incredibly easy process. They already had the best price in the region, and by thousands, not small change, and were downright eager to help me get all the incentives that I qualified for. Picking up the car was smooth, and the vehicle was in great condition, fully fueled and fully charged. I would highly recommend the dealership, and Hyundai as a brand, now that I am getting to know them. The new car warranty can not be beaten, and our Sonata is a pleasure to drive.
Tim Warren, Cars.com, 11/7/2016

"GinaMarie was great!"

I am sending this review today following the experience we had with GinaMarie in the last couple of days...as soon as we walked into your car dealership, Gina came over with a beautiful smile on her face and knowledge about your beautiful car the Hyundai Tuscon..Gina gave John and I all the important information about the car and today John and I drove out with my beautiful car..I give Gina 100% good review on how knowledgeable she was and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a Hyundai...
John Porzio and Leona, Cars.com, 3/28/2016

"Bought a Car from Ginamarie"

She did a great job and informed me of everything bout the car. Im very satisfies with the great work she did. --Dondre
Dondre Nagasarsingh, Cars.com, 3/28/2016

"Gerri bought from Gerry"

What i liked best was that Gerry knew what is important to me is different from what my husband wants. He did a great job finding a way to help us lease two cars at the monthly budget of our RAV. He took his time explaining all the features of the new Sonatas we bought. That was very helpful. Never felt rushed. We felt like we really had the VIP treatment. Thanks to one and all at Prestige
Gerri O, Cars.com, 3/27/2016

"Thanks to the whole gang at Prestige"

I have been buying cars at Prestige forever. The experience gets better and better. Bought my car from Gerry. He was very patient. I'm 84. The managers, Brian, Mark, Tommy are all super. Of course I keep coming back because the service department is great. Take it from the coach...Go to Prestige.
coach, Cars.com, 3/27/2016

"Elantra buying experience"

My salesman Josh Spiro was a pleasure to work with. He kept in touch, spoke to me with respect and honesty. He is very knowledgeable of his job. I'm sure he will make a higher position someday. Very good experience. Thank you. Billy Mainiero.
Billy Mainiero, Cars.com, 3/24/2016

"A great salesman Chris Hall at Prestige Hyundai"

I leased another Hyundai Eleantra from Prestige in Kingston NY I returned to this dealership because of the salesman Chris Hall...he's the best and made the experience as smooth and easy as could be imagined. Thanks Chris Bob L
Bob Lemkowitz, Cars.com, 3/24/2016

"Love my Sonata!"

Great selection, great price, great people. I just bought a used Sonata from Josh at Prestige. He took the time to listen to what I wanted and gave me different options that fit my budget! He didn't try to sell me a more expensive vehicle. I was very impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of the sales team! Will be back again for my next purchase!! Thanks Josh and the Prestige!
Susan, Cars.com, 3/24/2016

"Josh: Salesman of the Year!"

This was the first appointment of three my husband and I had for the day to test drive some vehicles. After talking with Josh for about 1/2 hour, we cancelled the other appointments and bought a Tucson. He made us feel comfortable throughout the process; he didn't try to push anything on us that we didn't want. He was very straightforward in answering all our questions. I really liked that he explained all the gadgets in the car when we went on the test drive AND again when we picked up the vehicle. All the staff were very pleasant, and Brian made the financing part a little less painful. Thanks again Josh!!!
Sandy H, Cars.com, 3/20/2016

"New to me Sonata"

Thanks for an easy buying process. Years ago we had an Elantra and a Sonata. When needing to buy another car we visited Prestige and Gerry was most helpful in navigating what we finally decided on. Here is to many useful years
Pam T, Cars.com, 3/17/2016

"buy from gerry!!!"

gerry was very patient. great experience. very satified. made us feel comfortable
bruce f, Cars.com, 3/17/2016

"Go see Josh"

Easy buying process. Josh found the right car for me. I didn't have to waste the whole day at the dealership. He was efficient, friendly, and very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and walked me through all the new features. Great experience!!
Connie, Cars.com, 3/17/2016

"**** EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT ****"

I just can't say enough !! Josh was FANTASTIC, the deal was a breeze, no nonscence haggling and everything went smoothly. !!
Monica & Mike, Cars.com, 3/16/2016

"Great service and Staff"

Chris was very professional and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with him and the staff at Prestige
Ernest Guerrieri, Cars.com, 3/16/2016

"regular service"

fast, efficient and courteous just like all the other times
rob, Cars.com, 3/5/2016

"Great service, great staff"

I have had alot of headaches from other dealerships but this dealership. The staff was great about everything. Very happy and satisfied this is now a family dealership with mine and we look forward to doing business in future purchases.
Klivs, Cars.com, 3/3/2016

"Way better than johnstons toyota!"

Customer service second to none. Chris and Brian keep you informed throughout the entire purchasing process and work to get you the best deal possible. They don't sugar coat anything or try to sell you anything you don't want. It was so unexpected to actually be able to talk to a person instead of a stereotypical salesperson motivated by fulfilling their quota. They're honest where others are not! The same truck I purchased I was quoted over $1000 more for less features from Johnstons toyota. Not a big deal. Its when johnstons built in 3 extra payments and overvalued my trade to make the numbers work in their favor that I am totally disgusted and Chris and Brian brought that to my attention. Their online inventory is in stock unlike Johnstons who told me the truck was in stock online when really it was to be there the following week and didn't end up there until 2 weeks later. There's no nonsense, no waiting for a salesperson, and all around it was the most comfortable buyin experience I've ever had!
Happy owner of a new tacoma, Cars.com, 3/3/2016

"great service"

great service... 5 stars ...need I say more, many thanks ( I`ll be back)
Ian Bennett, Facebook, 3/1/2016

"Fabulous buying experience"

Chris was super-helpful, very straightforward, and extremely competent. He broke all my stereotypes about car dealers. Purchasing and financing was a breeze. Also, the prices are excellent. I drove all the way from Ithaca NY to get a CPO Sonata, and it was definitely worth it. I would strongly recommend Prestige to anyone in the area.
Benjamin, Cars.com, 2/27/2016

"Call Gerry!"

My wife and I are expecting our first child. We decided to get a minivan. After extensive research, we knew that we wanted a Toyota Sienna. We were going to buy a brand new one, but found that Prestige had one that was less than a year old with 2,500 miles on it! We couldn't find another one within a 250 mile radius with such low mileage! The price was also the lowest within the 250 mile radius. Our friend who has sold our family Toyota vehicles over the past 40 years (at another dealership) told us she couldn't beat that price and to go pick it up. We drove almost 3 hours from CT and found the Sienna was flawless. Gerry helped us through the entire process and was constantly communicating with us until it was time for us to take delivery. Gerry made sure our Sienna was clean and there wasn't a scratch on it. He also sat in the van with us and showed us how to work all of the controls. Gerry is very knowledgeable because this van probably has more controls than a NASA space shuttle and he knew how to work them all. Gerry even reached out the day after our purchase to make sure we made it back to CT okay and to make sure we were satisfied. He was very courteous and not high pressure at all. The dealership also gave us a very fair price for my trade in (I researched the value of it before walking into the Prestige showroom and they gave us more than what our friend from the other Toyota dealership offered us). Unfortunately, Prestige is too far away for us to have our vehicle serviced there, however we will definitely return when it is time to replace our other vehicle (a Highlander) in a few years. If you are looking for a comfortable buying experience, CALL GERRY!
Michael & Christina, Cars.com, 2/27/2016

"Excellent Buying Experience"

The buying experience was made stress free, hassle free and drama free thanks to Prestige's already set low pricing structure. No need to haggle like I had been a few dealerships before. I had spent many hours on-line looking for a dealership that was not inflating sale prices. And after just coming from another dealership in Albany that felt like a meat market (besides the young salesman who couldn't tell me the price of any car even when I asked twice. He just kept throwing keys in my face saying "Lets go for a test drive) it was a pleasure to meet my Prestige sales rep Gina Marie. She was awesome! Kind, friendly and very patient. Answering all my questions and going the extra mile to make sure I understood all concerning the cars I was interested in and the pricing structure down to the very generious warranty details. I ended up in a mint 2014 Pacific Blue Sonata with low miles (33,000k) and made sparkling clean (even the engine) when I picked up, just as Gina Marie promised. Also the owner and finance managers were equally kind, patient and discussed things in a professional and personable manner. And to boot in no time at all handled the paper work, getting my plates from DMV, registration and even dealing with my insurance company to get updated cards. 5 Star Experience and I recommended anyone within a 50 mile radius to make the trip to Kingston. You'll be much happier if you do.
Stephen P., Cars.com, 2/27/2016

"Elantra"

Bought a used Elantra from Prestige. Josh was very helpful and walked me through the process. Made it easy for me!!
J L, Cars.com, 2/26/2016

"veloster"

gerry was helpful. knew the car well. very easy no haggle process
james s, Cars.com, 2/26/2016

"Preowned Tucson"

Earlier this month (February 2016), I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2013 Hyundai Tucson GLS AWD from Prestige Hyundai-Toyota in Kingston, NY. I could not have had a more pleasurable car-buying experience. After searching extensively and speaking with several dealerships from the Tri-State Area, I decided on purchasing from Prestige Hyundai-Toyota in Kingston, NY. They were very honest, extremely helpful and phenomenally pleasant towards me throughout the entire car purchase process. My sales consultant, Frank Serokosz, was one of the most genuine and knowledgeable salesmen I have come across. He was there for me every step of the way, during and after the process. In addition, Gino Corona, the Sales Manager, was a huge assistance as well. Again, I could not have had a better car buying experience. I traveled an hour and a half, nearly 90 miles, to purchase a car from Kingston Hyundai-Toyota, and I would travel double that amount of time just to get the same attention and customer service I received from this dealership. Highly recommended! Thank you Frank Serokosz and Gino Corona!!
Matthew E. Lyons, Facebook, 2/25/2016

"accent from gerry at prestige"

Gerry was a very helpful salesman and i would recommend family and friends to come to Prestige Hyundai and purchase their next vehicle from him.
Susie D, Cars.com, 2/24/2016

"certified elantra from gerry"

Gerry was bot only knowledgeable but friendly. He made me feel at ease with his no pressure approach.
Heidi R, Cars.com, 2/22/2016

"VERY Satisfied"

After a horrible experience the day before at a different dealership we hesitantly went to Prestige and we met at the door by Gail who was nothing short of amazing. She listened to us, she gave us options that were at the BOTTOM of our price range and we were able to male the deal. By far the best buying experience I have ever had and I easily recommend Gail. She will listen to you and she will get you in the vehicle YOU are looking for.
Poets, Cars.com, 2/22/2016

"Great car buying experience"

Had a great buying experience. No pressure to buy. Our sales rep, Gerry Fraenkel, was very knowledgeable and found a veterans rebate that I would not have thought about asking about, saving me a lot of money. He was very relaxed, which made my wife and I relaxed about the process.
Anthony B, Cars.com, 2/22/2016

"Go see Josh"

Just took home a used Accent from prestige. I totaled my last accent and went to Prestige because how great I was treated last time I purchased a vehicle. Josh Spiro was excellent. He found the right car that fit my budget and didn't try to up sell me on a more expensive vehicle. Great job Josh.
Joe, Cars.com, 2/20/2016

"Great experience"

Recently purchased a used Elantra from Josh Spiro at prestige Hyundai. He was great!!! Excellent pricing and he made things quick and easy. Would highly recommend
Jim, Cars.com, 2/18/2016

"Good place"

I bought a car here and was satisfied with the experience and I like my car. Better than other dealerships in terms of customer experience, and the prices seem fair. And the cars are good. Chris was the salesman I worked with.
Jake, Cars.com, 2/18/2016

"Prestige is the best"

Prestige is the best place to buy a car and I wouldn't go anywhere else! Chris made the process easy and so stress-free. The whole Prestige team is amazing and truly gives the car buying experience everyone deserves!
Lizajayne Powers, Facebook, 2/14/2016

"BEST CAR buying experience EVER!"

Best car buying experience I have ever had! Chris at Prestige made the process so easy and stress-free! The whole Prestige team does an amazing job at giving their customers the buying experience everyone wants and deserves. I recommend that everyone goes here because I would never consider going to anyone else except for Prestige! :) Love them!
CarLover, Cars.com, 2/14/2016

"Excellent Salesmanship"

Gerry Fraenkel was very in tune to our needs. every car he showed us was in line with what we were looking for in a vehicle. he was readily available by phone. we were in our new car in no time at all.
Jason M, Cars.com, 2/13/2016

"Great customer service - Lots of choices"

I am very happy that I found a car that I am excited to own. Chris Hall was a very likable, friendly sales person. I highly recommend Chris and Prestige for a hassle free, no pressure sale. I'll be back to buy my next car!
Annette, Cars.com, 2/12/2016

"Excellent Experience while shopping for a car"

Chris Hall provided top notch service during the buying process. I am Extremely pleased with the service!
Landmark, Cars.com, 2/11/2016

"Great customer service - Lots of choices"

My 2015 Tucson is the second vehicle I have purchased from Prestige. I really appreciate the no pressure sales staff. Josh Spiro patiently listened to my wish list for a new car and explained all my options, from used, certified used, new or lease. I test drove the Tucson and was surprised that it had all of the features that I loved on my Santa Fe and then some. It's great to be able to purchase a car without feeling pushed. Brian McCarthy walked me through the lease vs purchase details. Brian made the financing process smooth and painless and Josh went over all the features of the vehicle with me, and followed up after the sale to make sure all was well. All in all I would highly recommend the Tucson and the excellent staff at Prestige. Thanks guys!.
Betty, Cars.com, 2/2/2016

"Great place, Great car!"

Great experience! Staff was pleasant to work with and I absolutely love my new Veloster! Such an easy and stress free buying process! I highly recommend this dealer to friends, family and anyone else looking to simply buy a car without any of the hassle!
Gina, Cars.com, 2/1/2016

"gt from Gerry at prestige"

Very pleasant. Always has a smile on his face and was very helpful.
kimberly, Cars.com, 2/1/2016

"two hyundais from gerry at prestige"

My husband and I each bought a Hyundai from Gerry. he was great. service is super too.
the herrings, Cars.com, 1/31/2016

"Hyundai Elantra from Gerry at Prestige"

Gerry was willing to shop Prestige inventory to find the car I was interested in and able to afford. He was well informed on the Elantra and Hyundai in general. I am very happy to have found a car I am happy to own. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience with a very likable sales person and I would say, my best experience buying a car.
Annette, Cars.com, 1/29/2016

"Great!!"

I recently purchased a used Elantra from Josh Spiro at Prestige Hyundai. I'm very happy and Josh was great!!
Abby, Cars.com, 1/28/2016

"Won't go anywhere else!"

I bought my used Hyundai Santa Fe at Prestige Hyundai in March of 2015, since then, I have returned with 2 family members, who have also ended up purchasing vehicles here. Our salesperson, Christopher Hall, treats us like family and makes the buying process soooo easy and fun. Last week when I went in with my mom, we had an 11am appointment, didn't need to wait, test drove some cars and within an hour she had purchased a Tucson. We live about an hour away, but the finance manager, Brian, fast tracked all of the paperwork so we could drive the car home at 4pm on that same day. Truly a sign and drive experience! I will not go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle and will continue recommending Chris and Prestige to all of my friends and family until everyone is driving a Hyundai! Thank you for another fantastic experience!
Karin M, Cars.com, 1/25/2016

"Excellent customer service"

This was our second time going to Prestige for a new car and they did not disappoint! Gerry was fantastic, a very nice, knowledgeable guy that helped us get exactly what we wanted. We were not talked into buying anything we did not want/need and there was absolutely no pressure. Brian, the sales manager, was also extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. We had a great experience and have been recommending Prestige to all our friends and family!
The Riseleys, Cars.com, 1/19/2016

"Very efficient visit"

Great experience with no hassles.Gerry Fraenkel was my sales person and was very helpful and courteous.
Kevin Flood, Cars.com, 1/10/2016

"Santa Fe"

I bought a Santa Fe here nine years ago. The purchase experience was great, but more importantly, the service is outstanding and has been that way continuously for all these years. When I am ready to buy or lease another car, I will not even look anywhere else because of the service.
Peter Freiermuth, Google, 1/8/2016

"Fantastic buying experience"

Josh Spiro was incredibly helpful, patient and professional in helping us purchase our new Tuscon. He was extremely knowledgable about the car and its features. He made the experience very straightforward, easy and enjoyable!
Jesse B, Cars.com, 1/11/2016

"excellent service"

We recently purchased a sonata from Prestige and right from the start, Josh S in sales made us feel comfortable. He went over many different options and gave us choices. He didn't try to up sell us into a more expensive car. Overall I am more than happy with my experience and my new vehicle. Thanks prestige for making it easy.
Bob, Cars.com, 1/18/2016

"Made buying a car easy"

I recently was in the market for a new vehicle. Upon entering the dealership, I was greeted politely and immediately felt at ease. The sales associate, Courtney, was very receptive to my thoughts and made suggestions based on the needs I expressed. She was very knowledgeable and made every effort to make the process as simple as possible. I was able to make up my mind with little hesitation and every part of the process was explained thoroughly. Everyone else I interacted with at the dealer was also very helpful. I would not hesitate to purchase another car from Prestige and I also will gladly recommend them to anyone I know who's in need of a new vehicle. Overall, it was a fantastic experience and I'm very satisfied. I love my new car!
Courtney, Cars.com, 1/7/2016

Contact

Prestige Hyundai

768 E Chester St
Directions Kingston, NY 12401

  • Sales: (877) 227-8416
  • Service: (888) 420-6440
  • Parts: (866) 971-6381

Hours

  • Monday 7:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Tuesday 7:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Wednesday 7:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Thursday 7:30AM - 8:00PM
  • Friday 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Saturday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Sunday Closed